Skip to content

Does this look like a timing problem to you? Because it looks like a timing problem to me.

March 28, 2022

I got excited about a post on hackaday with a snake game on an oled and i dragged out my spi oled to try but the darned thing gets garbled graphics. Although i would swear that this used to work i feel like something is overrunning something else. In fact, if i change the code to not send consecutive bytes it’s fine(well, it’s upside down but it’s fine). I’m suspicious that maybe it’s the version of olduino board or code that i grabbed won’t support the 4mhz 1802’s spi speed.

Update: Yup I went back to V6 of the olduinoisp code that runs in the AVR and the display is fine. V7 was meant to do a virtual load mode of the 1806. There shouldn’t be any impact on the spi setup but If I ever go back to that i’ll have to figure out what’s up.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment