Skip to content
Tags

,

Olduino/Z Arduino Compatability

April 7, 2016

ooh, pretty! I wanted to document the connections to the arduino headers and I had seen these ascii pinouts so i tried adapting one from busyducks. I’m quite pleased with the result -it may even be useful!
On the extreme left and right are the labels for the arduino header positions, on the inside are labels for the two 30 pin connectors that go down to the Z80 CPU board.

The Arduino header positions are chosen to fit most shields that will work with an Arduino Uno including Ethernet, SD card, and prototype shields.

  • At the top left is parallel input pin 7 and output 7 which are used for serial I/O
  • below that is a spare chip select which can be used as a bidirectional I/O pin
  • next are output bits 0 to 6 – beside O6 there’s a wired in LED attached to that pin
  • next is the dedicated chip select 0 from the TP3465V SPI chip followed by MOSI, MISO, and SCK from the same chip
  • next is a ground
  • on the top right are five parallel input bits I5 down to I0 where the arduino would have its analog inputs
  • below that is a block of power connections.
		               /RST
           GND CTS VCC TXD RXD RTS
         +-------------------------+
         | [ ] [ ] [ ] [ ] [ ] [ ] |
        +                          +_____________________+
        |                          [RST]                 |
        |     [ ] A11              [BTN]      O0 [ ]     |
     I7 | [ ] [ ] A12                         O1 [ ] [ ] | I5
     O7 | [ ] [ ] A13                         O2 [ ] [ ] | I4
    CS1 | [ ] [ ] A14                         O3 [ ] [ ] | I3
     O0 | [ ] [+] A15                         O4 [+] [ ] | I2
     O1 | [ ] [ ] D4                          O5 [ ] [ ] | I1
     O2 | [ ] [ ] D3    +---------+ [ ]CS2    O6 [ ] [ ] | I0
     O3 | [ ] [ ] D5    |         | [ ]CS3    O7 [ ]     |
     O4 | [ ] [ ] D6    | TP3465V |          OUT [ ] [ ] | N/C
        |     [1] VCC   |         |          GND [1] [ ] | GND
     O5 | [ ] [ ] D2    |         |           I0 [ ] [ ] | GND5
 (*) O6 | [ ] [ ] D7    +---------+           I1 [ ] [ ] | VCC
    CS0 | [ ] [ ] D0                          I2 [ ] [ ] | N/C
   MOSI | [ ] [ ] D1                          I3 [ ]     |
   MISO | [ ] [+] /MREQ                       I4 [+]     |
    SCK | [ ] [ ] /IO                         I5 [ ]     |
    GND | [ ] [ ] /WE                         I6 [ ]     |
     NC | [ ] [ ] /OE                         I7 [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A10                        VCC [ ]     |
        |     [2] A9                         VIN [2]     |
        |     [ ] A8                      /RESET [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A7                         /IN [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A6                        /INT [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A5                       CLOCK [ ]     |
        |     [+] A4                       /WAIT [+]     |
        |     [ ] A3                        /RAM [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A2                        /ROM [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A1                        HALT [ ]     |
        |     [ ] A0                        /NMI [ ]     |
        |     [3] GND                        /M1 [3]     |
        |                                                |
        +------------------------------------------------+  

Thanks to	http://busyducks.com/ascii-art-arduinos

The actual schematic for the Olduino/Z is here, the Z80 CPU board schematic is in this manual.

From → Olduino/Z

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

