Skip to content

Here’s A first!

September 10, 2014

This is the first time I have built an identical olduino board: same pcb, same chips etc. Previously I have built one from a set of pcbs to test or play with but any further builds were to advance the process somehow. This time I just wanted another one to run the web server.
14-09-10 running

Anyway, it went together in an hour or so and it seems to be fine running blink etc. I had to steal the resonator form the hot mess and the AVR from my other board to test but otherwise I’m good to go.
14-09-10 weregood

 

 

 

 

 

This is the second darned time I’ve ordered an atmega328 rather than a 328p. The chips are almost identical but the 328p is the “normal” one for an arduino that avrdude and arduino know how to program.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

