Skip to content

Yay – New PCBs are OK

August 11, 2014

I’ve run a few tests and, after correcting the delay constant, the new boards seem perfect. No great credit to me but I’m struck by how well I’ve maintained compatibility over the evolution of the hardware. I can put any of the olduinos on either of my MC cpu cards and they’re fine within their capabilities and i haven’t had to change anything on windows other than increasing the download speed which is just a parameter to avrdude.

14-08-11 top

14-08-11 bottom

14-08-11 side

14-08-11 mounted

14-08-11 ethernet

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hey Bill,
    I have some reading to do on the Olduino site… It looks like you’ve been really busy. I just wanted to comment and say the new boards look excellend and have fun at the VCF Midwest show.

    Andrew

Leave a Reply

