Skip to content

mmmmmH, More Connections, A Hot Mess

May 19, 2014

I decided I would go with the 4021 for starters – I need to get it basically working before I muck with it –  but I used a machine pin socket for the 4021.  That way I can use jumpers to hook up the 74165 to try it out.  I put in the rest of the sockets and started soldering in the pins for the 30 pin connector to the membership card.

14-05-18 more connections

When I started in soldering the pins for the 30 pin connector I decided to solder them on the top surface of the board. After the 3rd pin I realized this was not a good idea! I’ll start again tomorrow with a smaller iron tip and on the bottom where I can hide my work!
14-05-18 hot mess

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

