Skip to content

At frigging last! SPI speedup is working!

December 10, 2013

012That was very painful.  I implemented an outboard clock for SPI using an 8 pin AVR to pulse the clock and delayed clock 8 times after every 1802 write to the shift register.

I had to populate a board from scratch to preserve what was already working and re-do all the mods I had made the first time.  I had been careful to update the schematic and follow it but one of the changes looked wrong to my fevered brain and I deliberately didn’t do it – there went a couple of days!

Anyway, it works now, at least at lowish speed, and for output to the LCD.  I’ll try pushing it further tomorrow.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

