Skip to content

WooHoo – Ethernet Smoke Test!

February 27, 2013

 

 

This is probably a bit underwhelming to look at but the terminal window below shows the olduino’s first halting steps on the ethernet.

After a few false starts I actually connected the ethernet cable and you can see the exciting news: not only is it able to read the ethernet module’s registers but the values actually make sense.  A bit later I was actually able to read a packet that looked ok too.  This means that all my chip select clocking, miso, and mosi are correctly configured.  I wasn’t actually able to return a ping but I think it tried.  it could be something logically wrong or i may just be too slow.  I know I can speed up my sequences tremendously so that would be good.

 

You can see my experimental setup at the bottom of the post.  The arduino on the breadboard in the back is just supplying the 3.3 v that the ethernet module wants.

Image

 

006

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

